To ensure we remain COVID Safe for our visitors, staff and volunteers, we ask that you book your visit in advance. Find out more

Museum Closure Dates 2024

The Adelaide Holocaust Museum and Andrew Steiner Education Centre is open to the public on Tuesdays, Wednesday and Thursdays from 1PM to 4PM and on Sundays from 11AM to 3PM. We encourage our visitors to purchase their tickets in advance.

In 2024 the museum is closed on the following holidays

Sunday 31 March – Closed (Easter Sunday)

Tuesday 23 April – Closed (Pesach)

Wednesday 24 April – Closed (Pesach)

Thursday 25 April – Closed (Anzac Day)

Sunday 28 April – Closed (Erev Pesach)

Tuesday 11 June – Closed (Shavuot)

Wednesday 12 June – Closed (Shavuot)

Thursday 13 June – Closed (Shavuot)

Wednesday 2 October – Closed (Rosh Hashanah)

Thursday 3 October – Closed (Rosh Hashanah)

Thursday 17 October – Closed (Succot)

Thursday 24 October – Closed (Shemini Atzeret)

Wednesday 25 December – Thursdays 2 January 2025 Closed (Christmas Break)

The Adelaide Holocaust Museum and Andrew Steiner Education Centre acknowledges and pays respect to the Traditional Custodians and Elders of this nation, past, present and future, and the continuation of cultural, spiritual, and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. AHMSEC stands on Kaurna land.

© 2024 Adelaide Holocaust Museum and Andrew Steiner Education Centre